Loyola University Chicago

Baumhart Center

Housed in the Loyola Business Leadership Hub


Our Faculty and Staff

Seth Green
Founding Director & Executive Lecturer
Emily Nordquist
Senior Program Manager
Poorvi Modi
Brian Abrams
Entrepreneur in Residence
Shannon Alexander
Adjunct Faculty, Fundraising for Good
Kate Attea
Adjunct Faculty, Leadership Effectiveness
Elizabeth Cole
Adjunct Faculty, Leadership Effectiveness 
Abbie Castiglione
Adjunct Faculty, Decision Strategy
Megan Christenson
Adjunct Faculty, Strategy and Leadership
Tanjia Coleman
Adjunct Faculty, DEI Leadership Institute
Gretchen Cusick
Adjunct Faculty, Decision Strategy 
Corey Flournoy
Coach, DEI Leadership Institute  
Deepa Gupta
Coach, DEI Leadership Institute   
Christian Herrmann
Adjunct Faculty, Values-Based Leadership
Shannon Howes
Adjunct Faculty, Values-Based Leadership  
Nicole Johnson Scales
Adjunct Faculty, Values-Based Leadership and Purposeful Careers Initiative
Dan Nielsen
Adjunct Faculty, ESG Investing
Priya Parrish
Adjunct Faculty, Impact Investing 
Heather Sattler
Coach, DEI Leadership Institute  
Alvin Schexnider
Adjunct Faculty, Design Thinking   
Amita Shetty
Adjunct Faculty, DEI Leadership Institute  
Will Towns
Adjunct Faculty, DEI Leadership Institute 

Our Advisors

Baumhart Advisory Board
The Advisory Board provides ongoing governance and strategic oversight of the Center, ensuring the Center is ambitiously pursuing its mission and has the resources in place to succeed. Learn more →
Executive Fellows
Executive Fellows engage the Loyola community in real-world social business issues through an annual visit to campus. Learn more → 
Baumhart Leadership Council
This council of corporate executives, social entrepreneurs, and nonprofit CEOs provides strategic guidance on the Baumhart Center’s initiatives. Learn more →
Baumhart Faculty Council
This council of leaders and faculty from across Loyola University Chicago provides advice and support to the Baumhart Center’s education and research strategies. Learn more →