Loyola University Chicago

Department of Political Science

Woelfl, Hartnett, and Sarkesian Awards

Academic Distinction in Political Science: The Department of Political Science recognizes its undergraduate majors who have earned academic distinction in Political Science during their careers at Loyola by bestowing on those students three awards named for distinguished former members of our Department, namely Sam C. Sarkesian, Robert Harnett, SJ, and Paul Woelfl, SJ.

The award winners for 2017 are:


Abdullah Alzamli – Hartnett Award

Sarah Carrillo – Sarkesian Award

Madison Gamm – Hartnett Award

James Hager – Hartnett Award

Alice Thompson – Sarkesian Award

Steven Tinetti – Woelfl Award

Ryan Tracy – Woelfl Award

Laura Shellum – Sarkesian Award

Hiba Sheikh – Woelfl Award