Loyola University Chicago

Fellowship Office

Award Winners

LUC students receive The National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship Program (NSF GRFP) honorable mention.

Congratulations to LUC students who have received an honorable mention for the prestigious NSF GRFP, the National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship Program. This is a remarkable and noteworthy achievement. Congratulations to: 

  • Katherine Jane Torma, major in Chemistry - Chemical Synthesis
  • Farah Harb, major in Psychology - Clinical Science
  • Joseph Tidei, major in Physiology


Congratulations Fulbright ETA winner, Jenna Tuckerman

Congratulations Jenna Tuckerman

Congratulations to Jenna Tuckerman for being selected for the Morocco ETA for the Fulbright US Student Program! Click here to learn more about the scholarship.

Jenna Tuckerman Standing Under Tree In Courtyard

Major: Anthropology

Minors: French Language and Literature, Arabic Language and Literature

After teaching English in South Korea for a year, I wanted to find more academic adventures abroad. Fulbright seemed like the perfect challenge to improve my teaching abilities and continue to grow as a linguistics student. This would not have been possible without the support and guidance of the Anthropology and Modern Languages departments. Thank you! I am so looking forward to the experience and all that I'll learn.

Congratulations to Christine Severude for receiving the Goldwater Scholarship! Click here to learn more about the scholarship.

Christine Severude (they/them)


Major: Molecular Biology

Minors: Bioinformatics and Music

How the Goldwater helped me: The Goldwater Scholarship was instrumental in preparing me for graduate school. It taught me application-writing skills and helped me reflect on where I'm at in my research career. I've gained a lot of great opportunities for mentorship and outreach through the program! My advice to other students is to set your goals early and make a long-term plan to achieve them.

Congratulations to our Fulbright semi-finalists for 2023-2024

Sana Leebe

Jennifer Tuckerman

Brianna Powell

Sumayyah Haider


Congratulations to our CLS semi-finalist

Madeleine Lutterman