Loyola University Chicago

Peace Studies

Faculty Advisory Board

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Anne Figert Professor of Sociology
Department Chair
Coffey Hall 423 773.508.3431
afigert@luc.edu
William C. French Associate Professor of Theology
Section Coordinator of Christian Ethics Director of Peace Studies
Crown Center 443 773.508.2356
wfrench@luc.edu
James Garbarino Professor of Psychology; Maude C. Clarke Chair in Humanistic Psychology Coffey Hall 119 773.508.3017
jgarbar@luc.edu
Ruth Gomberg-Muñoz Assistant Professor of Anthropology BVM Tower 807 773.508.3582
rgombergmunoz@luc.edu
Andrew N. Harrington Associate Professor of Computer Science; Graduate Program Director Lewis Towers 529 (WTC) and Cudahy 417 (LSC) 312.915.7982, 773.508.3783
anh@cs.luc.edu
Joseph Janangelo Associate Professor of English Crown Center 411 773.508.2794
jjanang@luc.edu
Claudio Katz Professor of Political Science
Director, Interdisciplinary Honors Program
Coffey Hall 323 773.508.3068
ckatz@luc.edu
Brian Lavelle Professor of Classical Studies Crown Center 553 773.508.3660
blavell@luc.edu
Elizabeth Lozano Associate Professor of Communication Lewis Towers 905 312.915.7768
elozano AT luc DOT edu
Kathleen R. Maas Weigert Professor of Sociology Coffey Hall 412 773.508.8463
kmaasweigert@luc.edu
Benjamin Penglase Associate Professor of Anthropology BVM Tower 707 773.508.3430
Bpengla@luc.edu
Hannah Rockwell Professor of Communications School of Communication 237 312.915.6847
hrockwe AT luc DOT edu
Shermer, Elizabeth Tandy Assistant Professor of History Crown Center 506 773.508.2288
eshermer@luc.edu
Loretta Stalans Professor of Criminal Justice
Interim Director, Psychology of Crime and Justice Minor
Lewis Towers 920, WTC 312.915.7567
lstalan@luc.edu
Katherine Tyson Professor of Social Work Maguire Hall 566 312.915.7028
ktyson@luc.edu
Bastiaan Vanacker Associate Professor of Communication
Program Director Center for Digital Ethics and Policy
School of Communication 212 312.915.7733
bvanacker AT luc DOT edu