Loyola University Chicago

Peace, Justice and Conflict Studies

Faculty Advisory Board

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Anne Figert Professor of Sociology
Department Chair
Coffey Hall 423 773.508.3431
William C. French Associate Professor of Theology
Section Coordinator of Christian Ethics Director of Peace Studies
Crown Center 443 773.508.2356
James Garbarino Professor of Psychology; Maude C. Clarke Chair in Humanistic Psychology Coffey Hall 119 773.508.3017
Ruth Gomberg-Muñoz Assistant Professor of Anthropology BVM Tower 807 773.508.3582
Andrew N. Harrington Associate Professor of Computer Science; Graduate Program Director Lewis Towers 529 (WTC) and Cudahy 417 (LSC) 312.915.7982, 773.508.3783
Joseph Janangelo Associate Professor of English Crown Center 411 773.508.2794
Claudio Katz Professor of Political Science
Director, Interdisciplinary Honors Program
Coffey Hall 323 773.508.3068
Brian Lavelle Professor of Classical Studies Crown Center 553 773.508.3660
Elizabeth Lozano Associate Professor of Communication Lewis Towers 905 312.915.7768
Kathleen R. Maas Weigert Professor of Sociology Coffey Hall 412 773.508.8463
Benjamin Penglase Associate Professor of Anthropology BVM Tower 707 773.508.3430
Hannah Rockwell Professor of Communications School of Communication 237 312.915.6847
Shermer, Elizabeth Tandy Assistant Professor of History Crown Center 506 773.508.2288
Loretta Stalans Professor of Criminal Justice
Interim Director, Psychology of Crime and Justice Minor
Lewis Towers 920, WTC 312.915.7567
Katherine Tyson Professor of Social Work Maguire Hall 566 312.915.7028
Bastiaan Vanacker Associate Professor of Communication
Program Director Center for Digital Ethics and Policy
School of Communication 212 312.915.7733