Loyola University Chicago

Calendars and Schedules

Spring 2022 - 2024 Academic Calendars

UNDERGRADUATE CALENDAR

Regular SPRING Semesters
    2022 2023 2024
Spring Semester Open registration ends at midnight Sun Jan. 16 Jan. 15 Jan. 14
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday, No classes Mon Jan. 17 Jan. 16 Jan. 15
Spring Semester Begins. Late and Change of Registration begins - Late registration fee applies Mon (Tues, if Holiday) Jan. 18 Jan. 17 Jan. 16
Late and change registration ends. Last day to withdraw without a mark of "W" Mon (Tues, if Holiday) Jan. 24 Jan. 23 Jan. 22
Last day to drop class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100%- dates maintained by Bursar Sun TBD TBD TBD
Last day to convert from credit to audit or vice versa Mon Jan. 31 Jan. 30 Jan. 29

Last day to request or cancel pass/no pass option

Varies

Jan. 31 (Mon.) Jan. 30 (Mon.) Jan. 29 (Mon.)
Last day to drop class(es) with a Bursar credit of 50%- dates maintained by Bursar Sun TBD TBD TBD

Summer Registration Begins 

Mon Feb 14 Feb. 13 Feb. 12
Ash Wed (46 days before Easter): Classes meet except when this Holiday falls during Spring Break, Special worship services available Wed March 2 Feb. 22 Feb. 14
Last day to drop class(es) with a Bursar credit of 20% (zero credit thereafter) Sun TBD TBD TBD
Last day for students to submit assignments to change an "I" grade, from the preceding Fall Semester and the preceding "J" Term, to a letter grade; Faculty may set an earlier deadline Mon Feb. 28 Feb. 27 Feb. 26
Last day to file applications with Deans' offices for degrees awarded in December for this year   March 1 March 1 March 1

Spring Break: No classes

Mon-Sat

March 7 - 12

March 6 - 11 March 4 - 9
Classes Resume

Mon

March 14

March 13 March 11

Last day (5:00 p.m.) to withdraw with a grade of "W", after this date, the penalty grade of "WF" is assigned

Varies March 28 (Mon.) March 27 (Mon.) March 25 (Mon.)
Good Friday , No classes (offices closed) Fri April 15 April 7 March 29
Easter Holiday: No classes Thurs evening (classes that start 4:15 p.m. or later are canceled) through Mon afternoon (classes beginning on or after 4:00 p.m. will be held)
Thurs-Mon April 14 - 18 April 6 -10 March 28 - April 1

Fall Semester UGRD Registration begins

Mon April 4 April 17 April 15
Spring Semester classes end Fri April 29 April 28 April 26

Final Examinations

Study Day Wednesdays: No daytime exams will be held.  

Evening classes meeting at 4:15pm or later will hold exams as scheduled.

 

Mon-Sat

May 2 - 7 May 1 - 6 April 29 - May 4
Graduation Events and Ceremonies Varies

TBD

TBD TBD
   
Fall Semester Begins Mon Aug. 29 Aug. 28 Aug. 26