Loyola University Chicago

Department of Biology

Faculty/Staff Directory

Faculty

NameTitleOffice #Phone/E-mail
Abdul-Rahim, Omar Instructor Quinlan 773.508.
oabdulrahim@luc.edu
Beatty, Christine Lecturer Quinlan 440 773.508.3675
cbeatty@luc.edu
Berg, Martin  Professor Quinlan 429 773.508.8853
mberg@luc.edu
Breslin, Fr. Peter Clinical Associate Professor  Quinlan 442 773.508.3716
pbresli@luc.edu
Buldak, Gerald Senior Lecturer Quinlan 443 773.508.3717
gbuldak@luc.edu
Burns, Michael Assistant Professor Quinlan 424 773.508.3637
mburns16@luc.edu
Cavanaugh, Dan Associate Professor Quinlan 241 773.508.8935
dcavanaugh1@luc.edu
Chen, Yanan Assistant Professor Quinlan 421A 773.508.7463
ychen55@luc.edu
Cheverud, James Professor Quinlan 422 773.508.2161
jcheverud@luc.edu
Dale, Rodney Associate Professor Quinlan 222 773.508.3606
rdale1@luc.edu
de Nesnera, Kristin Lecturer Quinlan 326 773.508.3207
kdenesnera@luc.edu  
Delgado, Jary Assistant Professor Quinlan 225 773.508.3640
jdelgadonunez@luc.edu 
Diggs, Alfred Lecturer Quinlan 123 773.508.3343
adiggs1@luc.edu
Dimitropoulos, Holly Advanced Lecturer Quinlan 426 773.508.3718
hdimitropoulos@luc.edu
Duffie, Patrick Senior Lecturer Quinlan 246 773.508.3652
pduffie@luc.edu
Feeney, Emma Senior Lecturer Quinlan 432 773.508.7544
enielse@luc.edu
Franks, Dawn MAMS Director, Senior Lecturer Quinlan 340 773.508.3721
dfranks@luc.edu
Grace, Jaime Instructor Quinlan 341 773.508.3632
jgrace7@luc.edu
Grande, Terry M.S. Director, Professor Quinlan 327 773.508.3649
tgrande@luc.edu
Grillo, Michael Assistant Professor Quinlan 325 773.508.3628
mgrillo1@luc.edu
Hayes, Erin Lecturer Quinlan 431 773.508.3689
ehayes2@luc.edu
Helfgott, D. Megan Advanced Lecturer Quinlan 331 773.508.8357
dhelfgott@luc.edu
Hoellein, Timothy Associate Professor Quinlan 430 773.508.8859
thoellein@luc.edu
Hu, Thomas Instructor Quinlan 422  773.508.3725
thu@luc.edu 
Jokinen, Diane Senior Lecturer Quinlan 322 773.508.7540
djokine@luc.edu
Kanzok, Stefan Associate Professor, Bioinformatics Program Director Quinlan 427 773.508.3790
skanzok@luc.edu
Kelly, John Department Chair, Professor Quinlan 224 773.508.7097
jkelly7@luc.edu
Krentzel, Dallas Instructor Quinlan 422  773.508.3735
dkrentzel@luc.edu 
Lipshutz, Sara Assistant Professor Quinlan 329 773.508.7097
slipshutz@luc.edu
Lodolce, James Undergraduate Director, Senior Lecturer Quinlan 441 773.508.7542
jlodolce@luc.edu
Mierisch, Jennifer Associate Professor Quinlan 231 773.508.2337
jmierisch@luc.edu
Milanovich, Joseph Associate Professor Quinlan 423 773.508.3635
jmilanovich@luc.edu
Milton, Angenee Instructor Quinlan 341 773.508.3736
amilton3@luc.edu 
Osenkowski, Pamela Senior Lecturer Quinlan 119 773.508.3688
posenkowski@luc.edu
Palka-Hamblin, Helena   Lecturer Quinlan 328 773.508.8941
hpalkahamblin@luc.edu
Pickett, Bryan Asst. Department Chair, Associate Professor Quinlan 229 773.508.3367
fpicket@luc.edu
Price, Shauna Lecturer Quinlan 242 773.508.6092
sprice6@luc.edu
Putonti, Catherine Professor Quinlan 425 773.508.3277
cputonti@luc.edu
Ritzert, Jeremy Lecturer Quinlan 240 773.508.3621
jritzert@luc.edu
Rochlin, William Associate Professor Quinlan 223 773.508.2450
wrochli@luc.edu
Sanger, Thomas Assistant Professor Quinlan 428 773.508.3631
tsanger@luc.edu
Sines, Bree Senior Lecturer Quinlan 230 773.508.3699
bsurges@luc.edu
Staley, Molly Lecturer Quinlan 243
773.508.8637
mstaley1@luc.edu
Stuart, Yoel Assistant Professor Quinlan 323
773.508.2377
Turner, Caroline Assistant Professor Quinlan 227
773.508.3638
Wheeler, Heather Associate Professor Quinlan 324 773-508-3629
hwheeler1@luc.edu
Whitney, Megan Assistant Professor Quinlan 421C 773.508.8477
mwhitney@luc.edu
Ye, Hui Associate Professor Quinlan 330 773.508.2720
hye1@luc.edu
Yu, Wei-Ming Assistant Professor Quinlan 226 773.508.3325
wyu1@luc.edu
Zitzner, Jennifer Assistant Professor Quinlan 421B 773.508.8477
jzitzner@luc.edu

 Support Staff

NameTitleOffice #Phone/E-mail
Berkowitz, Sarah MAM's Academic Advisor Quinlan 342 773.508.3624
sberkowitz@luc.edu
Czesny, Beata Lab Coordinator Quinlan 346 773.508.3633
bczesny@luc.edu
Giannopoulos, Lauren  MAMS Office Assistant Quinlan 343 773.508.3685
lgiannopoulos@luc.edu
Hoshino, Natalia Yu Lab Quinlan 215 773.508.8179
nhoshin@luc.edu
Lorenzo, Virginia Office Manager Quinlan 317C 773.508.3620
vlorenzo@luc.edu 
Graham, Lorrie Office Assistant Quinlan 317 773.508.3623
lgraham6@luc.edu
Martin, Paula Pickett Lab Quinlan 220 773.508.3668
pmarti@luc.edu
Mc Geehan, Elizabeth ACF Quinlan 017 773.508.2833
emcgeehan@luc.edu
Patel, Meera Delgado Lab Quinlan 220 773.508.7550 mpatel62@luc.edu
Robinson, James ACF Manager Quinlan 017 773.508.2776
jrobinson7@luc.edu
Schluep, Joseph EM Technician Quinlan 057 773.508.8704
jschlue@luc.edu
Siko, Anthony Director of ACF   773.508.3783
asiko@luc.edu


Postdoctoral Fellows

NameTitleOffice #Phone/E-mail
Andrade Oliveira, Fernando Postdoc Quinlan 421B 773.508.4477
fandradeoliveira@luc.edu
Gutierrez Viveros, Andres Postdoc Quinlan 319 773.508.7556
agutierrez20@luc.edu
Marchini, Marta Postdoc Quinlan 445 773.508.3794
mmarchini@luc.edu
Petersen, Fritz Postdoc Quinlan 421A 773.508.7463
fpetersen@luc.edu
Saurabh, Sumit Postdoc Quinlan 421A 773.508.7463
fpetersen@luc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

NameEmail
Castignetti, Domenic
dcastig@luc.edu
Doering, Jeffrey jdoerin@luc.edu
Jones, Warren wjones1@luc.edu 
Lammers-Campbell, Roberta rlammers@luc.edu
Laten, Howard hlaten@luc.edu
Rotermund, Albert aroterm@luc.edu