Loyola University Chicago

Department of Psychology

Loyola University Psychology Association

Loyola University Psychology Association (LUPA) serves students by providing opportunities for engagement in psychology outside the classroom through building relationships across faculty and students, enrichment through education, and provides service to the broader Loyola community.
 
We are a Loyola University Chicago club, welcoming all students with a passion for psychology to join the Loyola Psychology Club and expand their knowledge in the field of psychology. We are also dedicated to promoting Psychology as a scientific profession, in addition to promoting education, health, personal and community welfare. Through events such as keynote speakers, volunteer and research opportunities, and much more, we aim to present a well-rounded image of the field of psychology.
 
LUPA also aims to serve both the club’s committee in addition to the Loyola University Chicago committee. Thus our social media pages serve to connect both committees and allow members and administrators to connect, stay updated with our events, and enjoy being part of the Loyola community.
 
With warm regards,
LUPA Executive Board
 
 
LUPA Executive Board 2017-2018
President: Danah Atassi (datassi@luc.edu)
Vice President: Anum Siddiqui (asiddiqui4@luc.edu)
Treasurer: Mahira Athar (mathar@luc.edu)
Secretary and CAN Representative: Afreen Hussaini (ahussaini@luc.edu)
Public Relations Director: Kerri Maselli (kmaselli@luc.edu)
Event Coordinator: Annrose Thuruthikara (athuruthikara@luc.edu)
Administrative Director: Alex Leon (aleon1@luc.edu)
Service Chair: Tania Carmona Pastrana (tcarmonapastrana@luc.edu)
Historian: Talia Sierra (tsierra@luc.edu)
Freshman Representatives: Emily Gilbert (egilbert1@luc.edu) and Areebah Siddiqui (asiddiqui1@luc.edu)
 
 
Connect with us!