Loyola University Chicago

Student Government of Loyola Chicago



University Structure

Student Government of Loyola Chicago functions as an organization of shared governance.

Follow the links below to learn how we function as part of the greater university. The following organizational charts will also be an aid if you need to know who to contact for specific questions or issues. 

Advisory Groups with Shared Governance 

Division of Academic Affairs and Student Development

University Organizational Chart 

SGLC Branches

Please click through the different branch pages to explore the structure.

The Executive Branch is headed by the President and is composed of 11 other positions.

The Legistative Branch is headed by the Speaker of Senate and is composed of 35 senators and 6 committees.

The Judicial Branch is headed by the Chief Justice and composed of 4 associate justices.