Loyola University Chicago

Writing Center

Our Team

AY 2022-2023

Administration

Name
Title
Email
- Director
Brandi Molby
- Instructional Director
bmolby@luc.edu
Anthony Shoplik
- Associate Director
ashoplik@luc.edu

ESL Specialist

Name
Field(s)
Email
- Russian
- English Language Learning

Writing Fellows

Name
Field(s)
Email
- Political Science
- Management
- Political Science
- Sport Management
- Multimedia Journalism
- Communications
- MA in Women & Gender Studies
- English
- Film & Digital Media
- Communication Studies 
Veronica Vegh 
- Political Science
- International & Global Studies
- Environmental Action & Leadership
vvegh@luc.edu 

 Mentorship Coordinators

NameField(s)Email
- Elementary Education
- Reading Instruction
- Philosophy
- Multimedia Journalism

Lead Tutors

NameField(s)Email
 - Neuroscience 
Amanda Neubarth
- Philosophy
- Multimedia Journalism
Emma Wood
- English
- French
- Studio Arts (Drawing and Painting)
- BA / MA in English  
- English
- Marketing
- Sociology
- Psychology
- Psychology
- Biology 
- English
- History
- English
- Creative Writing
- Psychology
- Creative Writing
- Public Relations
- Bioinformatics
- Dance
- English
- Political Science
- Art History
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science
- Women and Gender Studies  
tfister@luc.edu  

Shift Managers

NameField(s)Email
- Secondary Education
- English
- Environmental Science
- Spanish
 
- Public Health
- Political Science
- History
- Japanese
- Cognitive & Behavioral Neuroscience
- Bioethics
- International Business
- Finance
- Spanish

Graduate Tutors

Name
Field(s)
Email
Daniel Cheung - MA / PhD in English dcheung@luc.edu 
Fatima Rasoul
- MSW/MA Women's Studies and Gender Studies
frasoul@luc.edu  
Lorrayne Broach
- MA/PhD in English
lbroach@luc.edu 
Maddie Belland
- BA / MA in English 
mbelland@luc.edu
Max Xu
- MA in Sociology
mxu9@luc.edu
Sarah Jeffries - MA in Women & Gender Studies sjeffries@luc.edu   
Tess Spooner
- MA in Women & Gender Studies
- MSW in Social Work
spooner@luc.edu 
Will Sikich - PhD in English wsikich@luc.edu
Yasmeen Ayoub - MA / PhD in English yayoub@luc.edu

Undergraduate Tutors

Name
Field(s)
Email
- Global Studies
- Spanish
- Peace, Justice, and Conflict Studies
- Psychology
- Women & Gender Studies 
- Sociology 
- Psychology
- Studio Art
- Marketing
- Information Systems and Analytics
- Political Science
- Political Science
- English
- Computer Science
- Biology
- Bioethics 
- English
- French 
gbordignon@luc.edu
- English 
- Creative Writing
- Communication Studies
gdowning@luc.edu 
- Music
- German Studies
ghudsonmairet@luc.edu
- English
- Philosophy 
- Advertising and Public Relations
- English
- Cybersecurity
- Art History
- Women and Gender Studies
- French and Italian
- Global Studies
- Anthropology
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Political Science
- Criminal Justice/Crimonology
mfiore@luc.edu 
- Psychology
nmixon@luc.edu 
- Molecular and Cellular Neuroscience
- Psychology
- Chinese
oturkel@luc.edu 
- Chemistry
- Art History
- Crimonology
- Studio Art
- History
- Global Studies
- Political Science
- Environmental Economics and Sustainability
- Global Studies
- Business Administration
- Mandarin Chinese
- History
- Law and Politics
- Film
- Marketing
- Anthropology