Loyola University Chicago

Writing Center

Our Team

AY 2022-2023

Administration

Name
Title
Email
- Director
Brandi Molby
- Instructional Director
bmolby@luc.edu
Emma Horst
- Associate Director (Fall '22)
ehorst1@luc.edu
Anthony Shoplik
- Associate Director (Spring '23)
ashoplik@luc.edu

ESL Specialist

Name
Field(s)
Email
- Russian
- English Language Learning

Writing Fellows

Name
Field(s)
Email
- Political Science
- Management
- Political Science
- Sport Management
- Multimedia Journalism
- Communications
MA in Women & Gender Studies
- English
- Film & Digital Media
- Communication Studies 
Veronica Vegh 
- Political Science
- International & Global Studies
- Environmental Action & Leadership
vvegh@luc.edu 

 Mentorship Coordinator

NameField(s)Email
- Elementary Education
- Reading Instruction

Lead Tutors

NameField(s)Email
Amanda Neubarth 
- Philosophy
- Multimedia Journalism
- BA / MA in English  
- English
- Marketing
- Sociology
- Psychology
- Psychology
- Biology 
- English
- Creative Writing
- Psychology

Shift Managers

NameField(s)Email
- Environmental Studies
- Political Science
- Spanish
- Environmental Science
- Spanish
 
- Public Health
- Cognitive & Behavioral Neuroscience
- International Business
- Finance
- Spanish

Graduate Tutors

Name
Field
Email
Daniel Cheung - MA / PhD in English dcheung@luc.edu
Harper Stewart - BA / MA in English   hstewart@luc.edu 
Lorrayne Broach - MA/PhD in English lbroach@luc.edu
Maddie Belland - BA / MA in English   mbelland@luc.edu 
Sarah Jeffries - MA in Women & Gender Studies sjeffries@luc.edu
Will Sikich - PhD in English wsikich@luc.edu
Yasmeen Ayoub - MA / PhD in English yayoub@luc.edu

Undergraduate Tutors

Name
Field(s)
Email
- Neuroscience 
- Psychology
- Women & Gender Studies 
- Sociology 
- English
- French
- Biology
- Bioethics 
- English
- French 
gbordignon@luc.edu
- English 
- Creative Writing
- Communication Studies
gdowning@luc.edu 
- Music
- German Studies
ghudsonmairet@luc.edu
- Political Science 
- English
- Philosophy 
- English
- History
- Cybersecurity
- Art History
- Women and Gender Studies
- French and Italian
- Global Studies
- Anthropology
Maria Peterson
- Political Science
- History
- Japanese
mpeterson@luc.edu
- Creative Writing
- Public Relations
mgerard@luc.edu
- Bioinformatics
nstegman@luc.edu
- English
- Political Science
- Art History
nrodriguez14@luc.edu
- Sociology
- Psychology
nhentges@luc.edu
- History
- Global Studies
- Music
- Film
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science
- Women and Gender Studies 
- Marketing
- Anthropology