Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

School of Law

Full-Time Faculty

A–Z

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Nina S. Appel Professor
Dean Emerita and Dean for External Relations
Corboy 1321 312.915.7128
nappel@luc.edu
Mary Ann Becker Clinical Professor, Associate Director of Writing Programs and Academic Support Suite 1030 312-915-7732
mbecker1@luc.edu
Emily Benfer Clinical Professor of Law, Director, Health Justice Project Corboy 715B 312.915.7872
ebenfer@luc.edu
John D. Blum John J. Waldron Research Professor Corboy 724 312.915.7175
jblum@luc.edu
Bruce A. Boyer Clinical Professor
Director, Civitas ChildLaw Clinic
Corboy 1120 312.915.7927
bboyer@luc.edu
John M. Breen Professor of Law Corboy 1334 312.915.8554
jbreen1@luc.edu
Jennifer Brendel Director of Writing Programs and Academic Support Corboy 1033 312.915.7869
jbrende@luc.edu
John Bronsteen Professor of Law Corboy 1413 312.654.1511
jbronst@luc.edu
Samuel Brunson Assistant Professor of Law Corboy 1426 312.915.6346
sbrunson@luc.edu
Theresa C. Ceko Clinical Professor
Director, Community Law Center Clinic
Corboy 1015 312.915.7836
tceko@luc.edu
Sacha M. Coupet Associate Professor of Law
Director of Research, Civitas ChildLaw Center
Corboy 1309 312.915.7134
scoupet@luc.edu
John C. Dehn Assistant Professor Corboy 1328 jdehn@luc.edu
Shelley L. Dunck Clinical Professor of Law Corboy 1016 312.915.7833
 
James Thuo Gathii Wing-Tat Lee Chair in International Law and Professor of Law Corboy 1435 312.915.7097
jgathii@luc.edu
Diane C. Geraghty A. Kathleen Beazley Chair in ChildLaw
Professor Director, Civitas ChildLaw Center
Corboy 1316 312.915.7155
dgeragh@luc.edu
Thomas M. Haney Professor Corboy 1432 312.915.7159
thaney@luc.edu
Mary K. Hanisch Program Director, Center for Business Law and Assistant Director, Business Law Clinic Corboy 1018 312.915.7786
mhanisch@luc.edu
Zelda Harris Professor and Director, Dan K. Webb Center for Advocacy Corboy 1027 312.915.7783
zharris@luc.edu
Cynthia M. Ho Clifford E. Vickrey Research Professor and Director, Intellectual Property Program Corboy 1409 312.915.7148
cho@luc.edu
Lisa Jacobs Program Manager for the Illinois Models of Change Initiative of the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation Corboy 1116 312.915.7876
jjacobs@luc.edu
Miranda B. Johnson Associate Director, Education Law and Policy Institute Corboy 1126 312.915.7952
mjohnson11@luc.edu
Michael J. Kaufman Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Director of Education Law and Policy Institute Director of Institute for Investor Protection
Corboy 1235 312.915.7143
mkaufma@luc.edu
Eleanor Kinney Bernard J. Beazley Visiting Professor in Health Law and Policy Corboy 715  
 
Jeffrey L. Kwall Kathleen and Bernard Beazley Research Professor Corboy 1429 312.915.7152
jkwall@luc.edu
Jane H. Locke Associate Professor Corboy 1319 312.915.7139
jlocke@luc.edu
Maryellen Maley Director of Online Legal Writing Program memaley@comcast.net
John L. McCormack Professor Corboy 1324 312.915.7150
jmccorm@luc.edu
Ryan D. Meade Director of Regulatory Compliance Studies
Partner, Meade & Roach, LLP
312.915.7888
rmeade@luc.edu
Margaret L. Moses Professor of Law, Director of International Law and Practice Program Corboy 1433 312.915.6430
mmoses1@luc.edu
Charles W. Murdock Professor and Loyola Faculty Scholar Corboy 1424 312.915.7142
cmurdoc@luc.edu
Jerry E. Norton Professor Corboy 1322 312.915.7136
jnorto1@luc.edu
Michael D. Novy Director, Federal Tax Clinic 312.915.7839
mnovy@luc.edu
Daniel P. Pavlik Clinical Professor
Clinical Professor, Post Doc Fellow, Federal Tax Clinic
Corboy 1019 312.915.6426
dpavlik@luc.edu
Juan F. Perea Professor of Law Corboy 1330 312.915.7807
jperea@luc.edu
Stacey E. Platt Clinical Professor of Law
Associate Director, Civitas ChildLaw Clinic
Corboy 1118 312.915.7931
splatt@luc.edu
Steven A. Ramirez Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development
Director, Business Law Center
Corboy 1414 312.915.6425
sramir3@luc.edu
Alan Raphael Associate Professor Corboy 1327 312.915.7140
araphae@luc.edu
Anne-Marie Rhodes Professor Corboy 1428 312.915.7135
arhodes@luc.edu
Henry Rose Professor of Law Corboy 1425 312.915.7840
hrose@luc.edu
Matthew Sag Professor of Law Corboy 1438 312.915.7223
msag@luc.edu
Nadia N. Sawicki Associate Professor of Law Corboy 725 312.915.8555
nsawicki@luc.edu
Patricia Scott Director of the Law Library and Clinical Professor of Law Corboy 312 312.915.8515
pscott2@luc.edu
Lea Krivinskas Shepard Associate Professor Corboy 1416 312.915.6325
lkrivinskas@luc.edu
Allen E. Shoenberger Professor Corboy 1325 312.915.7141
ashoen1@luc.edu
Lawrence E. Singer Associate Professor
Director, Beazley Institute for Health Law and Policy
Corboy 722 312.915.7558
lsinger@luc.edu
Joseph L. Stone Randy L. and Melvin R. Berlin Clinical Professor of Business Law
Director, Business Law Center Clinic
Corboy 1014 312.915.7130
jstone3@luc.edu
Barry Sullivan Professor of Law and Cooney & Conway Chair in Advocacy Corboy 1027 312.915.7787
bsullivan7@luc.edu
Alexander Tsesis Professor of Law Corboy 1312 312.915.7929
atsesis@luc.edu
Spencer Weber Waller Professor
Director, Institute for Consumer Antitrust Studies
Corboy 1436 312.915.7137
swalle1@luc.edu
Anita Weinberg Clinical Professor of Law
Director, ChildLaw Policy Institute
Corboy 1114 312.915.6482
aweinbe@luc.edu
Neil G. Williams Associate Professor Corboy 1411 312.915.7156
nwillia@luc.edu
David N. Yellen Dean and Professor of Law Corboy 1232 312.915.7838
dyellen@luc.edu
Michael J. Zimmer Professor of Law Corboy 1326 312.915.7919
mzimme4@luc.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Robert John Araujo, S.J. John Courtney Murray, S.J. University Professor Corboy 1331 raraujo@luc.edu
Christine G. Cooper Professor Emerita Corboy 1315 312.915.7149
ccooper@luc.edu
Francis R. Doyle Professor Emeritus
Director, Law Library (Retired)
N/A 312.915.7197
fdoyle@luc.edu
Patrick M. McFadden Professor Emeritus N/A pmcfadd@luc.edu
Richard A. Michael Professor Emeritus
Senior Lecturer in Residence
Corboy 1318 312.915.7158
rmichae@luc.edu

Loyola

SCHOOL OF LAW
Philip H. Corboy Law Center · 25 E. Pearson Street · Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.7120

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy