Loyola University Chicago

Department of Philosophy

Current Graduate Students

PhD in Philosophy

Jacob Andrews
Program: PhD
Interests: Epistemology of Religion, Medieval Philosophy, Islamic Philosophy, Chinese Philosophy
 
Simon Babbs
Program: PhD
 
Philip Bauchan
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy, and Ethics
 
Nathan Berthiaume
Program: PhD
Email: nberthi@luc.edu 
 
Parker Biehn
Program: PhD
Email: pbiehn@luc.edu 
 
Katherine Brichacek
Program: PhD
 
Abram Capone
Program: PhD
Interests: Extended Mind and Aesthetics of Music
Email: acapone1@luc.edu
 
Jay Carlson
Program: PhD
Interests: Epistemology and Political Philosophy
Email: rcarlson3@luc.edu
 
Miguel Ceron Becerra
Program: PhD
 
Thomas Crosby
Program: PhD
Email: tcrosby@luc.edu 
 
Philipa Friedman
Program: PhD
Interests: Critical Theory and Social Philosophy
Email: pfriedman@luc.edu
 
Anthony Gudwein
Program: PhD
 
Italo Alves
Program: PhD
Interests: Critical Theory, Social and Political Philosophy, Continental Aesthetics
Email: ialves@luc.edu
Website: www.italoalves.net
 
Rhea Ienni
Program: PhD
Email: rienni@luc.edu 
 
R. Andrew Krema
Program: PhD
Email: rkrema@luc.edu 
 
Gina Lebkuecher
Program: PhD
 
Claire Lockard
AGSP (Association of Graduate Students in Philosophy) President
Program: PhD
Interests: Feminist Ethics, Critical Race Theory, Philosophy of the Body
Email: clockard@luc.edu
 
Kevin Mager
Program: PhD
Email: kmager@luc.edu
 
Clinton Neptune
Program: PhD
Interests: Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion, Ethics, Logic
Email: cneptune@luc.edu
Website: https://luc.academia.edu/ClintonNeptune
 
Daphne Pons
Program: PhD
Email: dpons@luc.edu 
 
Rene Ramirez
Program: PhD
 
Kit Rempala
Program: PhD
Interests: Bioethics, Neuroethics, Philosophy of Mental Health/Illness
 
Ciaran Rhys
Program: PhD
Interests: Health Care Ethics, Normative and Institutional Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy, Race Theory, and Feminism
Email: arhys@luc.edu
 
Peter Rosa
Program: PhD
Email: prosa@luc.edu 
 
Heather Slawny
Program: PhD
Email: hslawny@luc.edu 
 
Courtney Stewart
Program: PhD
Email: cstewa1@luc.edu 
 
Jason Stigliano
Program: PhD
 
Alec Stubbs
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy
Email: astubbs@luc.edu
 
Rebecca Valeriano-Flores
Program: PhD
Interests: Existentialism, Philosophy of Mind, and Neuroethics
Email: mvalerianoflores@luc.edu
 
Kimberly Vargas-Barreto
Program: PhD

MA in Philosophy

Rebecca Caithamer
Program: MA
 
Jean Casellas
Program: MA
 
Rutger Hakkenberg
Program: MA
Interests: German Idealism, Philosophy of Mind, Meta-ethics and Personal Identity
 
Joshua Hinchie
Program: MA

MA in Social Philosophy

Nicholas Blair
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Mark Blancke, S.J.
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Genevieve Buthod
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
Interests: Intersectional feminist philosophy, race theory, gender issues
 
Phil Cooley
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
Email: pcooley@luc.edu 
 
Travis Crowe
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
Email: tcrowe@luc.edu 
 
Daniel Joseph Finucane
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Bryan Patrick Galligan
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Alex Hale
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
Email: ahale2@luc.edu 
 
Myles Kelley
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Marco Machado
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Danilo Mendoza Rugama
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Andrew Milewski
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Philip Nahlik
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
Email: pnahlik@luc.edu 
 
Chi Nhan Nguyen
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Chinh (Chris) Nguyen
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Michael Pederson
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Michael Petro
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
Email: mpetro@luc.edu 
 
Alexander Phan
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
Email: aphan2@luc.edu 
 
Paul Phillipino
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Collin Martin Price
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
Email: cprice6@luc.edu 

Justin Prom
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
Email: jprom@luc.edu 

Nicholas Russell
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
An Vu
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
Email: avu3@luc.edu
 
Matthew Zurcher
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

For contact information regarding any graduate students, please contact Graduate Program Assistant Miguel Diaz at mdiaz1@luc.edu