Loyola University Chicago

Mathematics and Statistics

Women in Math & Stat

The Department of Mathematics and Statistics is home to an active community of women faculty. 

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Banerjee, Swarnali Assistant Professor BVM 417 773.508.3531
sbanerjee@luc.edu
Gudehithlu, Sheila Instructor BVM 408 773.508.3992
sgudehithlu@luc.edu
Haught, Christine Associate Professor BVM 602 773.508.3591
chaught@luc.edu
Herrmann, Corinne Instructor BVM 502 773.508.3563
cherrmann@luc.edu
Hupert, Anne Associate Professor BVM 512 773.508.3564
ahupert@luc.edu
Jordan, Laurie Senior Lecturer BVM 614 773.508.8666
lbraga@luc.edu
Kong, Xiaoli Assistant Professor Cudahy Science 404 773.508.3580
xkong1@luc.edu
Lange, Karin Lecturer and CSME Assistant Director for Math Programs CS 401 773.508.6014
klange2@luc.edu
Lou, Shuwen Assistant Professor Cudahy Science 404 773.508.3596
slou1@luc.edu
McDonald, Anne Associate Professor Emerita 773.508.3558
amcdona@luc.edu
Peters, Emily Assistant Professor BVM 503 773.508.8955
epeters3@luc.edu
Podolny, Alla Instructor BVM 502 773.508.3563
apodolny@luc.edu
Popovici, Cristina Lecturer BVM 616 773.508.3581
cpopovici@luc.edu
Varghese, Biju Part-Time Faculty bvarghese@luc.edu

Check out the department calendar for upcoming events and gatherings hosted by the Loyola University Women in Mathematics and Statistics.

Resources

Some resources for women in mathematics and statistics at Loyola: