Loyola University Chicago

Office of the Provost

Faculty Advisory Group

Dear Colleagues, 

President Rooney and I recently announced a Faculty Advisory Group to meet with the two of us on issues related to the management of the COVID-19 crisis. This group began meeting with us about two weeks ago. We want here to announce the composition of the group. You will be thus able to reach out to its members if you wish to discuss concerns or ideas:

Vigil Brandi Lecturer Criminal Justice & Criminology
Richard Cooper Professor Public Health Sciences
Dana Garbarski Assistant Professor Sociology
Tavis D. Jules Associate Professor School of Education
Colleen Kordish Assistant Professor School of Nursing
James Murphy Associate Professor Philosophy
Maciek Nowak Associate Dean School of Business
Constantin Rasinariu Professor Physics
Steve Schloesser Professor History
Shweta Singh Associate Professor School of Social Work
Susan Uprichard Professor Hepatology
Bob Yacobellis Advanced Lecturer Computer Science

Together in Loyola,
Norberto Grzywacz, Provost