Loyola University Chicago

Damen Student Center

Student Complex

Hours of Operation

Damen Student Center Hours of Operation 

August 13 – August 23, 2022 

Saturday, August 13 - Sunday, August 14:  7:00am - 6:00pm 

Monday, August 15 – Friday, August 19:  6:30am - 8:30pm 

Saturday, August 20 – Sunday, August 21:  7:00am - 6:00pm 

Monday, August 22 – Tuesday, August 23:  6:30am - 9:30pm 

 

Fall Semester Hours (Normal Business Hours)

Beginning Wednesday, August 24th, 2022 

Monday – Friday:  6:00am – 12 midnight 

Saturday:  7:00am – 12 midnight 

Sunday:  7:00am – 12midnight 

 

Fall Break   

Saturday, October 8 – Sunday, Oct 9:  7:00am - 6:00pm    

Monday, October 10 – Tuesday, October 11:  6:30am – 7:00pm

 

Resume Normal Business hours beginning October 12

Monday – Friday:  6:00am – 12 midnight 

Saturday:  7:00am – 12 midnight 

Sunday:  7:00am – 12midnight 

 

Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, November 23: 7:00am – 6:00pm

Thursday, November 24 – Friday, November 25: Closed

Saturday, November 26 – Sunday, November 27:  9:00am – 5:00pm    

 

Resume Normal Business hours from Monday, November 28 – Thursday, December 1

Monday – Friday:  6:00am – 12 midnight 

Saturday:  7:00am – 12 midnight 

Sunday:  7:00am – 12midnight 

 

Christmas Break Schedule

Saturday, December 17:  7:00am – 6:00pm   

Sunday, December 18:  7:00am – 6:00pm  

Monday, December 19 – Wednesday, December 21:  6:30am – 7:00pm

Thursday, December 22 – Monday, January 2:  Closed (with the exception of game days)

 

New Year Schedule, 2023

Tuesday, January 3 – Monday, January 16:  6:30am – 7:00pm

 

Resume Normal Business hours starting Tuesday, January 17 

Monday – Friday:  6:00am – 12 midnight 

Saturday:  7:00am – 12 midnight 

Sunday:  7:00am – 12midnight 

 

Spring Break, 2023  

Friday, March 3:  6:00am – 7:00pm 

Saturday, March 4, and Sunday, March 5:  6:30am – 7:00pm  

Monday, March 6 – Friday, March 10:  6:30am – 7:00pm  

Saturday, March 11, and Sunday, March 12:  6:30am – 7:00pm  

 

Resume Normal Business hours on March 13

Monday – Friday:  6:00am – 12 midnight 

Saturday:  7:00am – 12 midnight 

Sunday:  7:00am – 12midnight 

 

Good Friday, April 7, - Easter Sunday, April 9, 2023

Friday, April 7: 7:00am – 6:00pm

Saturday, April 8: 7:00am – 6:00pm

Sunday, April 9:  Closed

 

Resume Normal Business hours from April 10 - May 5

Monday – Friday:  6:00am – 12 midnight 

Saturday:  7:00am – 12 midnight 

Sunday:  7:00am – 12midnight 

 

Begin Summer 2023 Hours on May 6

Weekends:  7:00am – 6:00pm    

Monday – Friday:  6:30am – 8:30pm