Loyola University Chicago

Office of the Provost

GSCB Members: 2021-22

Emily Barman (Chair) - Dean, Graduate School

Tim Classen—Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning, Quinlan School of Business

Leanne Cribbs - Associate Dean of Graduate Education, Stritch School of Medicine

Priscila Freire—Assistant Dean of MSW Programs, School of Social Work

Terry Grande- Faculty Representative, College of Arts and Sciences

Emma Heet—Associate Dean for Collection Services, University Libraries

Scott Hendrickson, S.J. - Associate Provost for Global and Community Engagement

Peter Jones- Interim Dean, Institute of Pastoral Studies

Linda Kurtos—Assistant Dean of Graduate Programs, School of Environmental Sustainability 

Robyn Mallett - Associate Provost for Academic Programs and Planning 

Kamran Mirza- Faculty Representative, Health Sciences Campus

Markeda Newell - Interim Dean, School of Education

Tori Olson—Graduate Student Advisory Representative

Jennifer O’Rourke — Faculty Representative, Professional Schools

Catherine Putonti—Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Initiatives and Academic Innovation, College of Arts and Sciences

Lee Schmidt—Executive Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing

Jill Schur - Director, Graduate and Professional Enrollment Management

Marymargaret Sharp-Pucci  - Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Parkinson School of Health Sciences and Public Health

Karen Shaw - Director, Graduate Legal Studies, Law

Rachel Shefner - Assistant Provost, Accreditation and Academic Regulatory Compliance 

John Slania - Associate Dean, School of Communication

Cheli Thomas— Assistant Director for Learning and Development, Institute for Racial Justice

Rita Vazquez - Registrar