Loyola University Chicago

Modern Languages and Literatures

Faculty & Staff Directory

Administration  |  Arabic  |  Chinese  |  French  |  German   Hebrew   Hindi/Urdu  |  Italian  |  Japanese  |  Polish |  Russian  |  Spanish


Administration

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Dr. Susana Cavallo
Department Chairperson
CC217D scavall@luc.edu 773.508.2870
Ms. Valerie Boudas
MLL Administrative Assistant
CC217E vboudas@luc.edu 773.508.2850
Dr. D. Scott Hendrickson, S.J.
Graduate Program Director
CC207 dhendrickson@luc.edu 773.508.7364
Mr. David Pankratz
LLRC Director
CC208B dpankra@luc.edu 773.508.2846

Arabic Faculty

Name

Office

E-mail

Phone

Dr. Sawsan Abbadi
Director of Arabic Language & Culture Minor
CC215 sabbadi@luc.edu Send E-mail

Chinese Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Ms. Hong Chen
Director of Chinese Language & Culture Minor
CC107 hchen4@luc.edu 773.508.7362
Dr. Dale Hoiberg CC206E dhoiberg@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Yinghua Moore CC206C ymoore1@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Jie Wang 915C Lewis Towers - WTC jwang37@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. John Trowbridge CC206E jtrowbridge@luc.edu Send E-mail

French Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Undergraduate Program Director
CC214 jelsky@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Lisa Erceg CC106 lerceg@luc.edu 773.508.2853
Dr. Svetlana Dembovskaya CC213 sdembov@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Isabelle Faton CC213 ifaton@luc.edu Send E-mail
Professor Emeritus
CC204 amckenn@luc.edu 773.508.2869
Ms. Linda McGowan CC213 lmcgowan3@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Teresa Moore CC213 tmoore7@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. David Posner CC202 dposner@luc.edu 773.508.2866
Dr. Eliana Vagalau CC471 evagalau@luc.edu Send E-mail

German Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Ms. Sade Akkoek CC206 sakkoek@luc.edu  Send E-mail
Dr. Reinhard Andress
Director of German Studies Minor
CC212 randress@luc.edu 773.508.7365
Ms. Lorena Batiston CC213 lbatiston@luc.edu Send E-mail
Mr. David Pankratz
LLRC Director
CC208B dpankra@luc.edu 773.508.2846

Hebrew Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Ms. Mira Allali CC206E mallali@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Wiley Feinstein CC217G wfeinst@luc.edu 773.508.2868

Italian Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Dr. Sergio Corsi CC217C scorsi@luc.edu 773.508.2871
Ms. Claudia Defraia CC206E cdefraia@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Wiley Feinstein
Undergraduate Program Director
CC108B wfeinst@luc.edu 773.508.2868
Dr. Anna Clara Ionta CC203 aionta@luc.edu 773.508.2858
Dr. Cristina Lombardi-Diop
Director of Rome Studies
PH218 clombardidiop@luc.edu 773.508.2379
Mr. Dennis Martinez CC206D dmartinez2@luc.edu Send E-mail
Mr. Antonio Romano CC206E aromano@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Carla Simonini
Italian American Studies Director
CC217G csimonini@luc.edu 773.508.2891
Ms. Elena Spilioti CC206B espilio@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Anna Taraboletti Segre CC206D asegre@luc.edu Send E-mail

Japanese Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Ms. Linda Chessick CC206D lchessick@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Noriko Day CC206D nday1@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Janet Fair CC206D jfair@luc.edu Send E-mail

Polish Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Mr. Zbigniew Banas CC206B zbanas@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Aleksandra Majkowska Smith CC206C amajkowskasmith@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Bozena McLees
Director of Polish Studies
CC217F bmclees@luc.edu 773.508.2864
Dr. John Merchant CC109 jmerchant@luc.edu 773.508.2991
Dr. Jack Hutchens CC206B jhutchens@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Karolina Kowalczyk CC206B kkowalczyk@luc.edu  Send E-mail


Russian Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Ms. Polina Maksimovich CC206B pmaksimovich@luc.edu Send E-mail

Spanish Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Mr. David Beltran CC206A dbeltran@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Clara Burgo
Undergraduate Program Director
CC217B cburgo@luc.edu 773.508.8296
Ms. Cynthia Carrasco CC213 ccarras@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Mary Carolan CC213 mcarolan1@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Brenda Carrillo CC470 bcarril@luc.edu 773.508.8552
Dr. Susana Cavallo
Department Chairperson
CC217D scavall@luc.edu 773.508.2870
Mr. Joel Colom Mena CC213 jcolom@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Adriana Diaz Lewis CC213 adiazlewis@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Héctor García
Latin American & Latinx Studies
Program Director
CC339 hgarci1@luc.edu 773.508.2863
Mr. Karl Groneman CC213 kgroneman@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Olympia Gonzalez CC216 ogonzal@luc.edu 773.508.2872
Dr. D. Scott Hendrickson, S.J.
Graduate Program Director
CC207 dhendrickson@luc.edu 773.508.7364
Professor Emerita
CC204 dheyck@luc.edu 773.508.2867
Mr. David Inczauskis, S.J. CC213 dinczauskis@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Alrick Knight CC217A aknigh4@luc.edu 773.508.2855
Ms. Ellie Kust CC213 ekust@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Elizabeth Maldonado CC213 emaldonado@luc.edu Send E-mail
Mr. Miguel Mendez CC213 mmendez4@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Sarah Obrist CC213 sobrist@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Patricio Rizzo-Vast CC213 prizzovast@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Maria Robertson-Justiniano CC465 mjustiniano@luc.edu 773.508.7361
Dr. Ana Rodríguez Navas CC468 arodrigueznavas@luc.edu 773.508.2171
Dr. Natalia Valencia CC467  nvalencia@luc.edu 773.508.3947