Loyola University Chicago

Division of Student Development

Arrupe College Awards

Arrupe 2015 Award

Excellence Awards Ceremony - Arrupe 2015 Award

The 2015 Award

Added to the Excellence Awards in 2017, the 2015 Award, named in honor of the founding year of Arrupe Collge, is presented to a student who embodies the spirit of transformative education in our institution, has faced significant adversity and tirelessly persisted through it, serves as a leader among their peers, and has contributed significantly to building and advancing the Arrupe community.

Elizabeth Onofre 


John Cooke 



Erick Diaz  

Emilio Torres 

John Cooke 




Damien Sewell


Lesane Garcia​



Joaquin Guzman​

Sebastian Nunez ​

Gabby Tewodros 

Khalya Hawkins

Daniel Cano