Loyola University Chicago

Department of Fine and Performing Arts

Faculty and Staff Directory

Chair/Faculty Directors

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Mark E. Lococo, Ph.D. Professor of Theatre, Chairperson MUND 1213 773.508.7511
mlococo@luc.edu
Sandra Kaufmann Associate Professor/Director of Dance MUND 921 (773) 508-7513
skaufm3@luc.edu
Noritaka Minami, M.F.A. Associate Professor/Director of Fine Arts MUND 915A 773.508.3875
nminami@luc.edu
Frederick Lowe, D.M. Senior Lecturer/Director of Music MUND 1102 773.508.7972
flowe@luc.edu
Lee Keenan, M.F.A. Senior Lecturer/Director of Theatre MUND 1318 773.508.3842
lkeenan@luc.edu

Administrative and Production Staff

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
April Browning, M.B.A. Managing Director, Producer of Public Programming MUND 1215 773.508.3833
abrowni@luc.edu
Miranda Anderson Instructor of Theatre, Stage Management Advisor MUND 1202 773.508.7510
mande11@luc.edu
Duncan Corbin Assistant Lighting and Sound Supervisor MUND 181 773.508.7510
dcorbin1@luc.edu
Jillian Gryzlak Props Artisan MUND 034 jgryzlak@luc.edu
Theresa Ham Costume Shop Manager MUND 002 773-508-3845
tham@luc.edu
Jeffery Hart Operations and Concert Manager MUND 168 773.508.7516
jhart5@luc.edu
Patricia Moore, M.A. Administrative Assistant MUND 1200 773.508.2820
pmoore2@luc.edu
Jose Perez Office Assistant & Web Content Manager MUND 1204 773.508.3830
jperez32@luc.edu
Clare Roche Lighting and Sound Supervisor MUND 181 773.508.3844
croche@luc.edu

Full Time and Part Time Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Alyssa Allgood, M.M. Instructor of Jazz Voice MUND 174 773.508.7510
aallgood@luc.edu
Michelle Areyzaga Instructor of Voice MUND 174 773.508.7510
mareyzaga@luc.edu
Kyle Asche, M.M. Instructor of Guitar MUND 174 773.508.7510
kasche@luc.edu
Dominique Atwood, B.A. Instructor of Dance MUND 900 773.508.7510
datwood1@luc.edu
Mari Jo Irbe Barker Adjunct Instructor of Dance, Dance Minor Advisor Ralph Arnold Annex 206 773.508.7510
mirbe@luc.edu
Emily Barrett Accompanist ebarrett@luc.edu
Alexander Beltran, M.M. Instructor of Saxophone MUND 174 773.508.7510
abeltran3@luc.edu
Steven Betancourt, M.M. Instructor of Organ, Director of Schola Cantorum, Director of Campus Ministry Damen 217 773.508.2195
sbetancourt@luc.edu
Kate Biderbost, M.F.A. Advanced Lecturer of Fine Arts in Ceramics Ralph Arnold Annex 113 773.508.3977
kbiderbost@luc.edu
Matt Bodett, M.F.A. Instructor of Fine Arts in in Drawing, Painting & Printmaking MUND 900 773.508.7510
mbodett@luc.edu
Jennifer (Jenii) Bowman, M.Des. Instructor of Fine Arts in Visual Communication MUND 900 (773) 508-7510
jbowman2@luc.edu
Cody Michael Bradley, M.M. Accompanist MUND 174 773.508.7510
cbradley3@luc.edu
Jennifer Budziak, D.M.A. Director of University Singers; Program Adviser, Major in Music with a Concentration in Liturgical Music MUND 177 773.508.7510
jbudziak@luc.edu
Cristin Carole, M.A.T. Instructor of Theatre MUND 1202 773.508.7510
ccarole@luc.edu
William Cernota, M.S. Instructor of Cello MUND 174 773.508.7510
wcernota@luc.edu
Mei-Kuang Chen, M.F.A. Instructor of Dance Ralph Arnold Annex 206 773.508.7510
mchen4@luc.edu
JaNae Contag, M.F.A. Lecturer of Fine Arts in Photography MUND 921A 773.508.8313
jcontag@luc.edu
D Josh Cook, MDes Lecturer of Fine Arts in Visual Communication MUND 916 773.508.2681
dcook6@luc.edu
John Corkill, M.M. Instructor of Percussion, Director of Percussion Ensemble MUND 177 773.508.7510
jcorkill1@luc.edu
Sarah Cullen Fuller Lecturer of Dance MUND 921 773.508.2854
scullen@luc.edu
Lindsay Cummings, M.M. Instructor of Voice MUND 174 773.508.7510
lcummings2@luc.edu
Alice DaCunha Instructor of Theatre MUND 1302 773.508.7510
adacunha@luc.edu
Jon Deitemyer Instructor of Drum Set MUND 174 773.508.7510
jdeitemyer@luc.edu
Raúl Díaz-Maroto Casasola Instructor of Dance MUND 900 773.508.7510
rdiazmarotocasasola@luc.edu
Barbara Drapcho, M.M. Instructor of Clarinet MUND 174 773.508.7510
bdrapcho@luc.edu
Lara Driscoll, M.M. Instructor of Piano MUND 175 773.508.7510
ldriscoll1@luc.edu
Shir Ende, M.F.A. Instructor of Fine Arts in Photography MUND 900 773.508.7510
sende@luc.edu
Joseph Essex Instructor of Fine Arts in Visual Communications MUND 900 773.508.7510
jessex@luc.edu
Kelli Evans, M.F.A. Assistant Professor of Fine Arts in Visual Communication; Interim Faculty Coordinator of Visual Communication MUND 918 773.508.3876
kevans8@luc.edu
David Fiorello Instructor of Theatre MUND 1302 773.508.7510
Susan Franker Instructor of Fine Arts in Jewelry Ralph Arnold Annex 205 773.508.7532
sfranker@luc.edu
Sarah Gabel, Ph.D Professor Emeritus sgabel1@luc.edu
Victor Garcia Instructor of Trumpet MUND 174 773.508.7510
vgarcia3@luc.edu
Klaus Georg, D.M.A. Lecturer in Music, Coordinator of Vocal Performance MUND 1114 773.508.2824
kgeorg@luc.edu
Deborah Goodman Lecturer in Dance MUND 920 773.508.7510
dgoodma@luc.edu
Natalie Grana, D.M.A. Instructor of Horn MUND 176 773.508.7510
ngrana@luc.edu
Matthew Groves, M.A. Associate Professor of Fine Arts in Sculpture & Ceramics; Interim Faculty Coordinator of Sculpture & Ceramics Ralph Arnold Annex 207 773.508.2690
mgroves1@luc.edu
Carrie Hardin Instructor of Theatre and Dialect Coach MUND 1302 chardi2@luc.edu
Fr. Jonathan M. Harmon, S.J. Assistant Professor of Fine Arts in Drawing, Painting & Printmaking MUND 919 773.508.3843
jharmon@luc.edu
Rachel Healy, M.F.A. Associate Professor of Theatre MUND 1314 708.508.3832
rhealy1@luc.edu
Kirsten Hedegaard, D.M.A. Director of Choral and Vocal Activities, Assistant Professor MUND 1113 773.508.8311
khedegaard@luc.edu
Sarita K. Heer, Ph.D. Advanced Lecturer of Fine Arts in Art History MUND 916 773.508.2680
sheer@luc.edu
Caitlin Hickey, M.M. Instructor of Low Brass MUND 174 773.508.7510
chickey3@luc.edu
Gina Hoch-Stall, M.F.A. Instructor of Dance Ralph Arnold Annex 206 773.508.7510
ghochstall@luc.edu
Colin Holman, Ph.D. Lecturer in Music, Director of Symphony Orchestra MUND 1103 773.508.7512
cholman@luc.edu
Kelly Howe, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Theatre MUND 1305 773.508.3905
khowe2@luc.edu
Gina Hunt, M.F.A. Lecturer of Fine Arts in Drawing, Painting & Printmaking MUND 921A 773.508.8304
ghunt@luc.edu
Christine Hwang, D.M. Instructor of Piano MUND 175 773.508.7510
chwang3@luc.edu
Christine Irvine Instructor of Fine Arts in Visual Communication MUND 900 773.508.7510
cirvine@luc.edu
Tim Kane, M.F.A. Assistant Professor of Theatre MUND 1304 773.508.7510
tkane2@luc.edu
Haysun Kang, D.M. Associate Professor of Music MUND 1112 773.508.8316
hkang2@luc.edu
Sarah Kim, D.M.A. Instructor of Viola and Violin MUND 174 773.508.7510
skim38@luc.edu
Jarrett King Instructor of Theatre MUND 1302 jking14@luc.edu
Jessica Kondrath, M.F.A. Instructor of Dance Ralph Arnold Annex 206 773.508.7510
jkondrath@luc.edu
Natalia Kushnir Accompanist nkushnir@luc.edu
Janelle Lake, M.M. Instructor of Harp MUND 174 773.508.7510
jlake1@luc.edu
Christopher Laughlin, M.M. Instructor of Classical Guitar MUND 174 773.508.7510
claughlin1@luc.edu
Chungho Lee, M.M. Instructor/Accompanist MUND 174 (773) 508-7510
clee51@luc.edu
Dongryul Lee, D.M.A. Assistant Professor of Music, Coordinator of Theory and Composition MUND 1104 773.508.7167
dlee28@luc.edu
Ross Lehman Adjunct Instructor of Theatre MUND 1302 773.508.7510
rlehman@luc.edu
Janice MacDonald, M.F.A. Instructor of Flute MUND 174 773.508.7510
jmacdonald7@luc.edu
Christopher Madsen, D.M.A. Lecturer, Coordinator of Jazz Studies, Director of Jazz Ensemble, Director of Ensembles MUND 1103 773.508.7529
cmadsen1@luc.edu
Tim Mann, M.F.A. Senior Lecturer of Theatre MUND 1317 773.508.8324
tmann1@luc.edu
Kevin McGroarty Instructor of Fine Arts in Visual Communications, Art Support Supervisor MUND 705 773.508.7867
kmcgroa@luc.edu
Robyn Mericle, PH.D. Instructor of Fine Arts in Art History MUND 900 703.508.7510
rmericle@luc.edu
Cora Mitchell Instructor of Dance Ralph Arnold Annex 206 773.508.7510
cmitch6@luc.edu
Alia Montijo, M.F.A. Instructor of Dance MUND 206 773.508.7510
amontijo@luc.edu
Keith Murphy, D.M.A. Instructor of Theory, Musicianship Lab MUND 176 773.508.7510
kmurphy12@luc.edu
Jennifer Murray, M.F.A. Instructor of Fine Arts in Photography MUND 1302 773.508.8319
jmurray@luc.edu
Kyle Nelson Accompanist RAA 206 knelson13@luc.edu
Izze Norman, M.Des. Instructor of Fine Arts in Visual Communication MUND 900 773.508.7510
inorman2@luc.edu
Betsy Odom, M.F.A. Senior Lecturer of Fine Arts in Sculpture and 3D Design Ralph Arnold Annex 113 773.508.7531
eodom1@luc.edu
Sarah Ponder, M.M. Instructor of Voice MUND 176 773.508.8407
sponder@luc.edu
Emily Ritger, M.F.A Instructor of Theatre MUND 1302 773.508.7510
eritger@luc.edu
Marina Ross, M.F.A. Instructor of Fine Arts in Drawing, Painting & Printmaking MUND 900 773.508.7510
mross18@1uc.edu
Rebecca Ruppar, Ph.D. Adjunct Faculty of Fine Arts in Art History MUND 918A 773.508.2841
rruppar@luc.edu
Vershawn Sanders-Ward Instructor of Dance Mundelein 900 vward2@luc.edu
Denise Yvette Serna, M.F.A. Instructor of Theatre MUND 1302 773.508.7510
dserna@luc.edu
Neva Sills, M.F.A. Instructor of Fine Arts in Drawing, Painting & Printmaking MUND 900 773.508.7510
nsills@luc.edu
Hanna Sterba Instructor of Bassoon MUND 174 773.508.7510
jsterba@luc.edu
Deborah Stevenson, M.M. Instructor of Oboe MUND 174 773.508.7510
dstevenson@luc.edu
Maria Sumareva, D.M.A. Instructor of Piano and Chamber Music MUND 174 773.508.7510
msumareva@luc.edu
Steve Suvada, M.M. Instructor of Guitar MUND 175 773.508.7510
ssuvada@luc.edu
Jessica Thigpen, M.A. Instructor of Theatre MUND 1302 jthigpen@luc.edu
Matt Ulery, M.M. Instructor of Bass and Composition MUND 174 773.508.7510
mulery@luc.edu
Rafael E. Vera, M.F.A. Senior Lecturer of Fine Arts in Drawing, Painting & Printmaking MUND 917 773.508.8287
rvera@luc.edu
Danny Weiss, M.M. Instructor of Music MUND 174 773.508.7510
dweiss6@luc.edu
David Wetzel, D.M.A. Lecturer of Computer Science and Music Doyle 311 dwetzel@luc.edu
Amy Wilkinson, PhD. Senior Lecturer of Dance MUND 1316 773.508.3837
awilki1@luc.edu
DeRon S. Williams, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Theatre and Affiliate Faculty Member of the Institute for Racial Justice MUND 1315 773.508.2728
dwilliams41@luc.edu
Christopher Windle, D.M.A. Instructor of Music MUND 174 773.508.7510
cwindle@luc.edu
Paula Wisotzki, Ph.D. Professor of Fine Arts in Art History; Interim Faculty Coordinator of Art History MUND 904 773.508.8306
pwisots@luc.edu
Olivia Wolf, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Art History
she/her/ella
MUND 905 773-508-8307
owolf2@luc.edu