×

Health Law Society

Health Law Society Constitution
Our Mission
The Health Law Society strives to introduce students to the complex and varied world of health law through events and networking opportunities with practitioners, scholars, and other students. HLS provides Loyola University Chicago School of Law students an opportunity to get involved with the school's health law program from day one of their law school career.

What We Do
The Health Law Society at Loyola University Chicago School of Law is a student run organization. We work closely with the faculty, staff, and alumni of the Beazley Institute for Health Law and Policy to provide students interested in health law with student meetings, career panels, speaker series featuring prominent attorneys and leaders in health law, and invaluable alumni and student networking opportunities. Through HLS, students can become involved with the nationally recognized health law program at Loyola. Loyola's health law community has a strong presence both regionally and nationally. HLS actively works to ensure that our students are provided with the ability to create, foster, and maintain connections to leaders in the field.

Events and Opportunities
HLS hosts a number of speaker presentations, volunteer opportunities, and career information sessions each semester to educate students on important issues in the health law field.

2019-20 Executive Board
President: Milea Moye, mmoye@luc.edu
Directors of Events: Becky Bavlsik, rbavlsik@luc.edu, and Catherine Feorene cfeorene@luc.edu
Director of Student Outreach: Harte Brick, hbrick1@luc.edu
Director of Student Initiatives: Elise Fester, efester@luc.edu

Contact Us
Faculty Advisor: Kristin Finn, health-law@luc.edu

Health Law Society Constitution