The Consumer Law Review (CLR), published three times per year, is the only law review of its kind in the country. The CLR is dedicated to examining legal issues as they relate to consumers. Our publication provides a forum for dialogue among practitioners, law professors, and the rest of our broad subscriber base. Because of the CLR's wide subscriber base, the editors strive to avoid "legalese" and heavy footnoting while maintaining the highest level of scholarship in the field.

The CLR is devoted to featuring articles regarding the effect of developing legal issues on both consumers themselves and on the practice of law as it relates to consumers. Recent issues have included articles on advertising, financing, debt collection, product safety, professional services, insurance, consumer credit, corporate corruption, and consumer privacy. CLR articles may be found in their entirety on Westlaw and Lexis. Many law libraries also subscribe to the CLR.


The CLR's practical and reputable articles have been used and cited to by the Honorable Rebecca R. Pallmeyer of the Northern District of Illinois, in Congressional testimony, and in over forty different law reviews, as well as in many other legal and non-legal publications. Not to mention, the CLR is one of Ralph Nader's "favorite publications!" (THE TIMES UNION, Sept. 4, 1999, at A9.)

Subscription Information

If you are not yet a subscriber, but you would like to become one, please contact Managing and Publication Editor, Jordan Hirn at jhirn@luc.edu. We publish three issues each year, for an annual subscription fee of $15.

Executive Board

Editorial Board


Emily Cabadas

Executive Editor

Olivia Palmer

Managing Editor/

Publications Editor

Jordan Hirn

Symposium Editor

Maryanne Fisher

Articles Editors

Elizabeth Durosko, Caitlin Golden, Michael Huiras 

Senior Editors

Estrella Aguilar
Kevin Cremoux
Emma Wallace
Megan Scoville
Andrew Kim
Amanda Wayne
Brett Wainscott

Colton Johnson Taylor
Isabelle Arana
Brady Sweet
Emily Christensen
Haley Trecarichi
Mike Polkoff
Clara Rhodehamel
JP Remijas

Staff Members

Jessica Antoni
Stephanie Barber
Camille Baylis
Kit Driscoll
Gill Dunlop
Breawna Eaton
Thomas Farbacher
Michelle Flynn
Inderjeet Gunnala
Matthew Harte
Mary Hartel
Diya Menon

Jose Olazabal
Austin Porter
Jessica Quinn
Lucy Robinson
Mariam Salmanzadeh
Devin Stein
Delaney Szwed
Mehreen Tariq
Brenton Villasenor
Catherine Wershing
Meredith Wickenheiser
Billy Wilson
Rebecca Webber


Professor Lea Krivinskas Shepard

Advisory Board

Joseph P. Bauer

Notre Dame Law School

South Bend, IN

James P. George

Texas A&M U. School of Law

Fort Worth, TX

Dee Pridgen

U. of Wyoming School of Law

Laramie, WY

Mark Budnitz

Georgia St. U. College of Law

Atlanta, GA

Thomas Grande

Grande Law Offices

Honolulu, HI

Don A. Resnikoff

Don Resnikoff Law

Washington, D.C.

Daniel A. Edelman

Edelman, Combs, Latturner & Goodwin, LLC

Chicago, IL

Daniel R. Karon

Karon, LLC

Cleveland, OH

Jeff Sovern

University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law

Baltimore, MD

Jason Kilborn

University of Illinois Chicago School of Law

Chicago, IL 

David. C. Vladeck

Georgetown U. Law Center

Washington, D.C.

Bob Sullivan



Salil Mehra

Temple U. School of Law

Philadelphia, PA

Sandeep Vaheesan

Open Markets Institute

Washington, D.C.

Contact us

If you have any questions or submission inquiries regarding Loyola’s Consumer Law Review, please contact Emily Cabadas, Editor-in-Chief, at ecabadas@luc.edu or Olivia Palmer, Executive Editor, at opalmer@luc.edu.